Thank you for calling Onstar!

Cue Announcer’s Voice: Here at Onstar, we’re committed to your personal safety, even if we think you’re a complete idiot. Listen to a replay of an actual call we took recently:

Onstar: Thank you for calling Onstar, how may I assist you?

Caller: I’m having trouble using the Onstar in-car phone system.

Onstar: Okay m’aam, can I just confirm a few things. This is Mrs. D2bH that I’m speaking with?

Caller: Yes, that’s right.

Onstar: Okay, I have you located at Clipper Street…blah, blah, blah, blah…Montana?

Caller: No. I’m not in Montana. I’m in Coquitlam. In Canada?

Onstar: Yes m’aam, I have you located in Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada.

Caller: But you just said I was in Montana!

Onstar: M’aam, are you currently driving a 2005 Ponitac Montana?

Caller: Oh. Yes. Yes, I am.

*blush*

10 responses to this post.

  1. That’s funny. It scares me that they know exactly where you are though.

  2. lord….

    sounds like he had the grace to NOT laugh at least…

  3. CUTE!! I would totally do that.

  4. …oops!

    heh. 🙂

  5. That’s hilarious

  6. lol… that’s cute

  7. btw ~ just wanted to let you know i blogrolled ya on my site.

  8. Thats friggen hilarous! I would love to take those calls lol.

  9. D2BH thanks for my giggle of the day!

    Having worked in customer service, that’s no big deal 😉

    My personal favorite (since you’re Canadian, you’ll get the joke) was when I worked at Fido, I asked a woman who was having problems with her cellphone, “what kind of phone is it?” to be able to walk her thru her menus and such… she responded “it’s a Fido” I said, “yes, but who MAKES it?” her answer: ROGERS. (It was a Nokia)

    Don’t worry, your boo boo won’t go further than a few people in the call centre 😉

    Tara 🙂

  10. we do stuff with phones where I work, and we used to get the “rogers” thing all the time…people would be QUITE insistant about it too…–>

Comments are closed.

