Tara!!! I’m finally starting…

Note to Tara…I bought my Site Build It! program two weeks ago…I’m finally building my first site! I’ve brainstormed keywords til I was blue in the face, sussed out my content, planned my pages and now I’m finally building the site! I am so excited, but so extremely exhausted from all the writing and the big learning curve that building my site entails…oh yeah, plus working full time, spending time with the kids, keeping the house clean and remembering to shower on a regular basis…phew!

I only have three official pages on the site, so it’ll be awhile before I make it public…I have a ton of work to do just to get to my 20 page goal (20 articles by the end of August…eek!)

So, to anybody else reading…this is why I haven’t been posting a lot lately or reading and commenting at other people’s sites (missing that part a lot). I’ll try to get it all accomplished soon.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Wow, I’m touched to be singled out!

    I’m so thrilled for you, congratulations! I haven’t personally opted for SBI, but I know lots of people love it, and whatever you’re using, just keep at it.

    There are going to be tons of moments where you want to throw up your hands and say to hell with this! lol Just keep going though – the first SE traffic you get (if you’re like me) you’ll be screeching at the top of your lungs. And the first Adsense click will have you fainting. Wait until your first sale – I called everyone I knew to tell them.. lol

    If you need help with anything not directly SBI related (I know nothing about the internal workings) drop me a line any time. Keep up the great work, and again, HUGE CONGRATS!!!!

    Tara 🙂

  2. Thanks Tara! (I had to single you out…you’re the only one who’d know what I was talking about!) I’ll probably be coming to you with a couple of questions for sure…I’m having a ball just setting things up right now. I realize that first sale and first click are 3-6 months down the road, but I can’t wait!

  3. Good luck with your site, keep us up to date on how the SBI is working out for you… I’ve read alot about those types of sites – and was always a bit curious to know if they worked or not.

    … so once again good luck and keep up the great work! 🙂

    Btw, Tara does know a LOT of stuff about affiliate marketing – so you’re really lucky to have her brain to pick if you need help 🙂

  4. See, I’m not the only AM’er that reads your blog! lol And I’ll bet you a lot that it won’t take 3-6 months for your first click for sure, probably not even for your first sale. My first sale came at around 3-4 months in. Spoiled me too, $30 commission! lol Haven’t had nearly as big of one since.

    Email me or leave a comment on my blog with questions ANYTIME. I’m more than happy to help if I can 🙂 And while I know a bit, I’m not as knowledgable as Empress seems to think, though I’m flattered!

    And Empress, feel free to pick my brain anytime. If you want to email me, go ahead: support@a1-travel-accessories.com

  5. Congratulations on the first of many! I almost missed the big news. I’m going to check it out with that article that I saw.

Comments are closed.

