Jeans – not my best friend anymore

I just tried to put my favourite jeans on to go out tonight to a meeting. Gaa! They wouldn’t fit around my midsection…I must be retaining water and, as a result, retaining much pent up, hostile anger!

This is all Old Navy’s fault…they sold me the damned jeans! Since when do jeans shrink after two years of wear? Since they put that microchip in the jeans so they would shrink after a certain time…and you would put them on and think they don’t fit anymore…and you would go to Old Navy and buy a new pair.

It’s a CONSPIRACY I tell you!!!

Time until I’m back with my family: I’m here now…but going out to a Guider’s meeting that will take the rest of my evening. “It’s only an hour a week” they told me when they signed me up for this Girl Guide cult!

Laundry list: There’s none in the laundry room, so I must have it all done right? Right? There can’t be anything lurking in kids’ rooms can there?

Deep Thoughts With Jack Handy: “A good way to threaten somebody is to light a stick of dynamite. Then you call the guy and hold the burning fuse up to the phone. ‘Hear that?’ you say: That’s dynamite, baby.”

