And my son can make it all better…

I picked Budgie up from Beavers tonight. They had had a Veteran come and talk to them about the war and show them a movie.

He must have really been listening because he was regaling me with stories about fox holes and a bad man named Hitler who wanted to take over the world.

“And Mom there was this other country who wanted to take over the world too.”

“Japan?”

“Yeah Japan…and Mom, they named a bomb after me. The Adam Bomb!”

…yes, I’ve already submitted it to Reader’s Digest.

Desperate to be a Housewife

Deep Thoughts With Jack Handy: How come the dove gets to be the peace symbol? How about the pillow? It has more feathers than the dove, and it doesn’t have that dangerous beak.

Administrative Assistants – have you visited this website? Articles, tips, tricks and humour for the most important person in the office…YOU!

