Fog, Forgery and Finding Out

The Lower Mainland has been stuck in a dense fog for almost a week now…I feel like I’m living in a Stephen King novel. We went to watch Zeenee and Anabella’s soccer games on Sunday and we almost had to run beside them to see the plays. “Is that the Goalie way over there or a zombie?” Zeenee scored a fantastic goal though…big kick from outside the 18 and high over the Goalie’s head…I screamed myself horse! (hoarse, whores, horss…sp?)

Speaking of horses…no. Wait. Speaking of forgery…I had to write Zeenee’s friend Nita a note this morning to get her out of class for a dental appointment. We were almost at school when she blurts out that she forgot her note at home that her mom wrote. I wasn’t about to turn around and take her all the way home…I had to be at work in 30 minutes and I had like 45 minutes of traffic to deal with before I got here. So I whipped out a piece of paper and wrote her a note…signed her Mom’s name to it…hope I spelled her mother’s name right. It occurred to me that I could start a business…Mrs. D2bH, Proprietor…exams, term papers, excuse notes…cheap, fast, while you wait.

Speaking of waiting…no. Speaking of finding out…Anabella finally figured out the Santa thing last night. She revealed that she knew what we were going out shopping for last night before we left her with her big sister. She also said she knew we were the Tooth Fairy too. The funniest part was when I was leaving to go shopping and after I had sworn her to secrecy about not telling her brother…under penalty of death…she looks at me with a face full of shock…“Oh my gosh! You’re the Easter Bunny too!” she blurts.

Speaking of Easter Bunnies…no, this time it’s clean teeth…has anybody else tried those Oral B Brush Ups? I used my first one this morning…fresh and minty. The thing that struck me most when I opened the package though was that the product looked strangely like a maxi-pad for a teeny-tiny woman…except it was wing-less!

Desperate to be a Housewife

Time until I’m back with my family: 8 hours

Laundry List: I’m sure there’s lots, but it’s Tuesday…the craziest night of the week at my house…it’s NOT getting done tonight.

Deep Thoughts With Jack Handy: “Is there anything more beautiful than a beautiful, beautiful flamingo, flying across in front of a beautiful sunset? And he’s carrying a beautiful rose in his beak, and also he’s carrying a very beautiful painting with his feet. And also, you’re drunk.”

Administrative Assistants – have you visited this website? Articles, tips, tricks and humour for the most important person in the office…YOU!

2 responses to this post.

  1. I LOVE those brush-ups!!!! I always keep a pack in my car & in my desk– they are great for the kids too if I am so bad as to let them eat something on teh way to school, hahahah..

  2. Heh, I can just see you sitting at your desk. “Is your mom a righty or a lefty?” “How do you spell your last name?”

    Great side business!

Comments are closed.

