Hazlenut Winter Coat Mocha…with whip

Just went in the kitchen and made myself a Hazlenut coffee/hot chocolate mocha…oh sweet mother of pearl…Y.U.M.! We have one of those single cup coffee makers here at work, where you choose the flavour of coffee you want to drink, put the k-cup in and press the button…whoever invented it should get the Nobel Peace Prize…brilliant person!

I’m in the doghouse at home…I’m a winter coat loser.

Last year I lost my winter fleece coat (black…in case you found it) AND I left Budgie’s winter coat at Tim Horton’s (navy/white, size 7…in case you found it). Never mind that Timmy’s is only blocks away…I never bothered to go back for it…

Two weeks ago I left “He’s” winter fleece (also black…in case you found it) hanging on the rack at my dentist’s office. I just walked out of my appointment coatless…very easy to do if you grew up in the minus 30 temperatures of Alberta and are now living in the tropics of Vancouver. It hardly ever dips below zero here…who needs a coat…I wear a bikini everywhere I go (eew!). Every morning I would remember to stop by after work and get the coat…and every evening I would drive home as usual. When I called the dentist on Tuesday to see if they still had it, they said they’d never even seen it! (liars…I hear dentists are major cleptos…I saw my dentist the other day in the BMW I lost last year)

Needless to say the cost of my blunders are quickly adding up in the “Cheap Bastard’s” head…relations are NOT good…I was hoping to shop this weekend for a haircut and a new blouse for the Christmas party. Instead he’s allowing me a buzz-cut in the garage with the dog clippers and a trip to the dumpster in the back alley of the Goodwill store after hours…gosh I hope I can find something nice.

Desperate to be a Housewife

Time until I’m back with my family: 4 hours, 42 minutes

Laundry List: Just because I can’t navigate my home without bulldozing throught a pile of dirty clothes…doesn’t mean I’m behind…not much more than usual anyways.

Deep Thoughts With Jack Handy: “If you get invited to your first orgy, don’t just show up nude. That’s a common mistake. You have to let nudity happen.”

One response to this post.

  1. Wow, you live in Canada and go out without a coat in the winter? I’m sure you would have laughed today, to see how bundled up my daughter and I got, just to be in a parade for an hour.

Comments are closed.

