My Kingdom For a Slurpee

…and salt N’ vinegar chips, a king-sized Mars bar, teriyaki beef jerky and a lime popsicle.

Do I sound like a pig? Like someone gone insane from hunger? Well, I am.

Yesterday started with me jumping out of bed at 5:30 a.m. to a spinning room…followed by much vomiting…followed by…well, that’s all you really need to know. I didn’t keep a thing down, including water, for over 24 hours. Looks like I had a bad case of the stomach flu.

Even calling in sick to work was unenjoyable. Lord knows I’d rather be bored in my little cubicle-from-hell than parched and sore from leaning over the big white telephone, calling Huey all the live-long-day!

Since my appetite came back around 10:30 this morning I’ve eaten nearly everything in the house…cheese, digestive cookies, granola bars, bagel, 3 cups of tea, 2 glasses of iced tea, more cheese…I guess it can happen when you’ve been deprived of all food and even water for a whole day.

The saddest thing is I opened my new tin of Scout poppy-cock popcorn and ate a few handfuls of that…boo, hoo, I only bought one tin…and now it’ll be gone before Christmas.

Actually, at this rate…it’ll be gone before December 1st!

Desperate to be a Housewife

Time until I’m back with my family: They’re all coming back around now…school’s out and I’m home.

Laundry List: I can’t even look at this item right now.

Deep Thoughts With Jack Handy: “I think someone should have had the decency to tell me the luncheon was free. To make someone run out with potato salad in his hand, pretending he’s throwing up, is not what I call hospitality.” (I thought it was appropriate to today’s topic)

Administrative Assistants – have you visited this website? Articles, tips, tricks and humour for the most important person in the office…YOU!

One response to this post.

  1. Sorry to hear about the stomach flu–I’d rather be at work too!

Comments are closed.

