Ho, Ho, Home

Dear Santa,

If at all possible, could you please bring me this for Christmas:

It is a mere $439,900 Canadian (like $12.00 American) and has a built-in-dishwasher (woot!). It’s a really good deal Santa…it has come down about $20,000 in price since it first went on the market. It would get us away from “evil granny” (cause Santa…there may be a police incident soon), it has four bedrooms, there’s room for the trampoline in the 1/4 acre backyard and, AND, it’s on the same street as Zeenee’s best friend Nita…it would be a safe move Santa…we wouldn’t be stabbed in the night by a murderous teenager who’s been moved away from the centre of her universe.

I’d kick in the 103 dollars in my piggy bank and, AND, I would promise not to complain about going to work again…for at least 4 minutes.

But, if you can’t find it in your heart or your wallet to bring me my greatest wish Santa, I would also like Season One of Fame and a new housecoat (extra fluffy)….oh, and world peace to everyone except for grouchy, lazy seniors.

Your friend,

Desperate to be a Housewife

4 responses to this post.

  1. I like that house!! It kind of looks like the house we lived in when I was in high school, a bi-level… Go for it!!!

    What are the cons?

  2. The cons are getting the Cheap Bastard to agree that we NEED to start looking for an alternative living arrangement…away from “evil granny”. I think we could do it in about 6 months time (not that house, but maybe a townhouse or smaller house), but he seems to think 5 years is the timeframe we’re looking at.

    Five years CANNOT happen…something or someone will be no longer breathing in five years!

  3. I hope you get your Christmas wish!

  4. LOL… Do you think Santa might have two of those lurking in his bag of toys… I swear I’ve been good this year and would love to have one of those too!

    On the Island things are “almost” just as expensive as on the Mainland – and the whole 5 year timeframe (which I’m looking at) just seems to darn far away for maintaining my sanity!

    Good luck with trying to convince Santa! 😉

Comments are closed.

