Salad Tea?

Is it just me or does anyone else think that green tea tastes like green vegetables? Lettuce, cabbage and brocolli with a hint of brussel sprouts…ugh!

I’m starting Weight Watchers tonight with my SIL, Debs, and one of the girls here at work (who’s also fighting WWI – Weight Watchers, the battle of the bulge) told me that any tea, sans cream and sugar, is free points…meaning I can drink as much of this salad as I want…again, ugh!

Yesterday after lunch I tried the orange-spice flavour, which was yum…but I was always led to believe that green tea gave you so much more of a healthy advantage than the other, lower class teas (the working poor of teas?)…antioxidants, vitamins, minerals, the promise of shiny, lusterous hair…I want all that and (after suffering through this diet for a few weeks) a bag of chips.

Anyways, I’m gonna finish this cup, then have another salad for lunch – a real one with lettuce, turkey, almonds, cranberries and raspberry vinagrette dressing – then I’m gonna have the orange-spice tea again…tastes more like a pie than a salad…

Desperate to be a Housewife

Time until I’m back with my family: 5 hours, 47 minutes, 2-3 cups of non-Tetley [*sob*] tea

Laundry List: I also hear that green tea can perform the miracle of making your laundry disappear…oui?

Do you like green tea? What kind of tea is your favourite? Tell me what to try.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Hey Vicky,

    Let me know if you want to trade WW tips, this is my 2nd try (gave up before I got married last time, try going out to dinner and trying food every other day, kills the diet!) and I’ve picked up a bunch plus a few good sites and recipes. I think you have my email addy already, but if not, dabrat76 AT gmail DOT com πŸ™‚

    Tara πŸ™‚

  2. I’ve been doing WW at home (I borrowed my Mum’s old WW book) and I’ve had a bit of success with it. So Good Luck!!!

    Have you tried Tetley’s Chai Tea – I like the taste, and to me it’s WAAAAY better than green tea πŸ™‚ Maybe if you add a little splenda (or whatever sweetener you like) to it the Green Tea might taste a bit better?

    Once again – all the best with WW, and what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger! *LOL*

  3. Ok I just had to post this, because I think this would be a PERFECT way to love green tea πŸ˜‰

    The Zentini
    1 part ZEN GREEN TEA LIQUEUR
    2 parts STOLI CITROS
    Splash of LIME
    Shake and serve in a martini glass

    …. mmmm… perfection in a martini glass! LOL.

  4. you’ll have to let me know how WW goes, my hubby and I want to join too! I like green tea but in small doses, the green chai tea is much yummier!

  5. I’ve never liked green tea much. Lately I’ve been ggetting into white tea, which is basically green tea with all of the antioxidants and none of the acridity. much better in my opinion. also very low in caffeine.

  6. I like green tea, but it has to be a GOOD green tea, not supermarket brand stuff.

Comments are closed.

