Oh where is my sidebar?

Hmmm, not sure how to get my sidebar back up to the top of the page. Seems something I wrote yesterday offended the blogging gods and my sidebar was banished to the firey reaches of H.E.Double-hockey-sticks…(shhhh, I meant HELL…shhhh).

How are ya’ll today? Lots of goodies for valentines day? Not me…PROCRASTA-MOM and her hubby Cheap Bastard don’t do valentines day (hence the need not to capitalize the words)…CB thinks it’s just a day made up by Hallmark to boost sales and would rather send me little surprises every now and then. Come to think of it I haven’t had the opportunity to run around with flowers lately. That man better get his romantic butt in gear soon!

It’s all good anyways, as I don’t really feel like being all snuggly and kissy-faced today. Too many cramps and other girly things…ugh! “Not now honey, I have a headache. Not now honey, CSI is on. Not now honey, I think my toenail cancer is acting up.”

Budgie potted a flower at Beavers last night which I think were intended for them to give to their Moms for Valentines Day. Budgie decided he would give it to his greatest love, Cali, at school today. It’s all I can do to keep from worrying that she’ll reject his gift and crush my little man to smithereens. I’ve been worried all day thinking about it…8 year olds can be so mean. I hope she accepts it well. He is such a sensitive little guy and the trouble he’s been having making friends this year…well, he just doesn’t need to be upset by this. Fingers crossed.

Desperate to be a Housewife

Time until I’m back with my family: 50 minutes

Laundry List: It’s building…but it’s Valentines Day…a national no-laundry holiday!

Administrative Assistants – have you visited this website? Articles, tips, tricks and humour for the most important person in the office…YOU! I just added an interesting question to my Sticky Notes blog about whether the term “secretary” is outdated. You can read it here.

Comments are encouraged by the site owner…and gratefully received!

One response to this post.

  1. k my side bar did the same thing!!! and I can’t figure it out!! I even sent off an email to the blogger dudes….help!! so if you figure it out let me know thanks!!

Comments are closed.

