Paper Shuffle

I would say that I’m up to my elbows in paper right now, but I actually haven’t seen my elbows at all today. It’s more like my nose is barely floating (and breathing) atop the many murdered trees adorning my desk, my credenza(s) and my floor.

Just a few minutes ago, I heard a squeaky noise coming from a stack of 2005 yet to be filed invoices. Upon investigation I found a missing colleague under the very last file. And we all thought she’d just up and quit late last year!

My boss just came into my grand office – okay, my 8x8ft cubicle – and quipped, “you really need to get rid of some of this paper.”

Gee thanks Genius. I’ll take that into consideration while I’m pricing those 200 PO’s you just dropped in my inbox!

Kill a forrest…work for MY COMPANY.

Just thought I should blog this before I bulldoze into the pile of pulp. Remember to put the most important things first, that’s what I always say…

Desperate to be a Housewife

Time until I’m back with my family: 1 hour, 34 minutes

Laundry List: I wrote it down and left it on my desk somewhere…

One response to this post.

  1. oh, I”m sure you appreciated his helpful suggestion. heh.

Comments are closed.

