Letters From Home

We’re sending my brother a package to Afghanistan. Magazines, candies and the first season of Lost for him to watch on his laptop. I suggested to the kids that they should include a letter to their uncle Freddie. He’ll be pleased with the results:

Dear Freddie, how’s aghganustan? Have you been shot? Remember if someone’s firing at you, you run!!!

What about the wimen how are they doing. have they died?
have they been shot?

from: Budgie

Dear Freddie,

How is Aghganistan? I’ve been very worried when the news says some canadian soldier has been injured or killed. I got two A’s and 3 B’s and one C+ on my report card. I love my mp3 player. I’m gonna make sure I lock my bag with my game-boy and mp3 in it when we go to Victoria with my class. Well tenchically I’m going with my class. I’m going to victoria twice in two weeks. We’re not staying for the whole day with our class. We’re just going from 5:00 am to 7:30-8:00 p.m.

Love:
Anabella
Middlename
Lastname
(Your NEASE)

P.S. Budgie stinks

4 responses to this post.

  1. Oh god, that is TOO funny!

  2. Great letters, hope he stays safe.

  3. Too funny! We heart your brother. πŸ™‚ I like your “I’ll give you my job.” Totally agree, I’m usually desperate tbahw just like you. (Found you through B4B.)

  4. Posted by Anonymous on July 11, 2006 at 2:33 am

    Wonderful and informative web site.I used information from that site its great.
    » » »

Comments are closed.

