Science and Safety Minutes

Ummm, hi. Safety minutes? Suck!

I have been sitting here for 2 hours and 19 minutes trying to make hide or hair of what I wrote on March the 15th, in the year of our Lord two thousand and six…and. I. can’t. do. it. Maybe I SHOULDN’T have stayed up until 11:00 last night and watched Jessica Alba shake her thang in Honey (note to self: you’ll never get those two hours back). Maybe I SHOULD have gone to the gym after watching ANTM last night as planned, then gotten my butt into bed at a decent hour. But seriously people, no amount of extra sleep could change the fact that my handwriting indicates I should have chosen a different career path…highly paid doctor comes to mind. I’m putting in a call to my two year old nephew to invite him over here to decipher my notes…they’re that bad.

And the fact that it’s SAFETY MINUTES…b-to the o-to the ring. If I had the balls, I’d just change the date at the top and pass the February minutes off as the March ones. I don’t think a soul would notice.

February 2006

Jobsite X: 4 on crew. All crew wearing safety glasses, hard hats and vests. No concerns.

March 2006

Jobsite X: 4 on crew. All crew wearing safety glasses, hard hats and vests. No concerns.

So surprise, surprise…the sheer boredom emitting from my person, through osmosis, caused the internet browser on my computer to magically open (science – in you I did not major) and I have eaten through my entire blogroll in these last two hours. I’m not sure what I would do without the Mirs or Marys of the blogosphere. I guess I’d probably have nothing to read and time for more work, but really…who wants that? And if Mir wasn’t writing over at Blogher I wouldn’t have found my new favourite blog EV-AH! I may or may not have spent the better part of the last hour reading the archives over at Niihaus…and when you read one of Lisa’s posts, you might have to spend way too much time at her house too. Seriously, I’m like that annoying woman from up the street that you really don’t care for – the one that stops over for coffee without invitation and stays ALL DAY and you’re just too polite to ask her to go away – I’m like that with a blogger’s archives…I’ll use your bathroom and I won’t come out til I’ve studied everything in the medicine cabinet!

…ew! Hemorrhoid cream…

Desperate to be a Housewife

Time until I’m back with my family: 5 hours, 30 minutes…then FOUR DAYS OFF!!!

Laundry List: Thinking about it, laundry is also like that annoying neighbour who drops over unexpectedly and NEVER LEAVES…EV-AH!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Nobody reads minutes anyways. I do them once a month myself (only I get to type mine out while the call is going on – yeah! – because I wouldn’t be able to read my chicken scratch either) but nobody does what they’re supposed to do so I just don’t sweat it anymore. We have to go over the minutes at the next call because nobody reads them until then. Jerks!

  2. Hey – did you leave the toilet seat up at my place? 😉

    Thanks for stopping by, I enjoyed your visit.

Comments are closed.

