Five

Found this meme (Which? Can you tell I love doing them? Cause I do) over at Mary Tsao’s blog, Mom Writes, a daily favourite. You should read over at Mary’s place. Go ahead. I’ll take my break, get myself a coffee and wait for you back here. Oh, you’re back? She’s good eh? I totally agree.

Five things in my closet:


  1. Clothes

  2. Gift wrapping supplies

  3. Exercise ball (that is sooo fat, it won’t even go through the door of our storage room…the closet is the only place it fits! It also doesn’t come out of hiding a lot…hrmph)

  4. Purses and bags

  5. Deodorant, baby powder and perfume on shelf

Five things in my refrigerator:


  1. 2 gallons of milk (that will be gone in about 3 days…my family loves the moo)

  2. Cut up pineapple, cantelope and strawberries (good for the WW diet)

  3. Chocolate frosting from Budgie’s birthday. Which was February 18th. Which my husband recently removed from the fridge and asked “how old is this frosting?” Then he put it back.

  4. Diet 7-up

  5. Cheddar, parmesan and mozza cheese. Cheese strings, cream cheese. The D2bH family is all about the dairy!

Five things in my car van:


  1. Sunglasses

  2. Empty juice boxes

  3. Altoids Cinnamon Mints

  4. Folding chair for the Soccer Mom

  5. A “mystery box” on the back seat that Cheap Bastard must have put there last night after work. I got in the van this morning and wondered “what’s in the box?” Then I pulled out of my driveway and prompty forgot about it until now. I wonder what’s in that box?

Five things in my purse:


  1. Wallet with $1.16 in it.

  2. Keys on carribeaner (I use the carribeaner to clip my purse to the shopping cart at the grocery store, thereby making it difficult for a purse snatcher to run away with my $1.16. Just a little tip for my fellow shoppers.)

  3. Wet Ones. I have children. Therefore I have wet-naps.

  4. Five mints from Boston Pizza.

  5. Weight Watchers personal weight record.

I tag:


  1. Womanmoose. Girl, if you don’t have the prettiest blog in the whole b’sphere! It’s be-u-TEE-ful!

  2. LaLa’s World.

  3. Heather

  4. Laura

  5. You!!!

Time until I’m back with my family: 6 hours, 1 minute

Laundry List: It’s summer break and Zeenee has taken on most of the laundry. See, teenagers can be useful!

(What? Oh, you were expecting a real post? Maybe those pictures I promised. Yeah, maybe later today…or next week…or…is two years from Tuesday okay?)

3 responses to this post.

  1. Done! With a twist! (oooh ahhhh)

  2. Ah yes… the empty juice boxes. How could I forget that I have about 5 of those on the floor of my car?

    Good answers! I want one of those big exercise balls but I’m afraid I’ll use it about as often as my hand weights. That would be never.

    Thanks for the kind words, too!

  3. I played… and tagged.. ummm… one person… I’m so lame….

    Thank you sincerely for the kind words about my blog…–>

Comments are closed.

