One of the things that makes me gag, back here behind my cubicle wall:

Co-worker on phone:

“Hi Baby. It’s 2:15 Baby, don’t you think it’s time you got out of bed? Well, that’s why I left you 10 bucks, so you could get yourself something to eat. Oh BeeeehBeeee, I know you’re a tired little guy but Mommy wants you to get up now and do some stuff. Okay, I love you too. You go out and get yourself some food and I’ll see you in a couple of hours Baby.”

Baby is a SEVENTEEN year-old male…her son! (No word of a lie. I just type that conversation verbatim. A daily occurrence around here…*shudder*).

…did you just do a little dry heaving too? Blech…

Time until I’m back with my family: 1 hour, 55 minutes

Laundry List: This t-shirt I’m wearing is covered in invisible vomit…

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kyle Korleski on July 13, 2006 at 3:25 pm

    You know, I slept till 2pm and I am 19. (To be fair, I was in a tele-conference with someone from Tel Aviv, Isreal.)

  2. Hi! I saw your comment at club mom and thought I’d come by and say hi. I had my kids young, too (The first at 16) its always nice to find someone who knows what that’s like.

  3. Michele–thanks for stopping by. Somebody pointed out your blog to me on ClubMom and I’ve already stopped by and started reading…loved what I saw! I have already bookmarked you.

    Kyle–I’m all about teenagers getting their rest. That wasn’t really the issue. It’s just her calling him “Baby”. I can’t imagine a worse name for a teenaged boy. It just icks me out somehow. I know that my teenager would slay me in the night if she knew that other people were listening and I’d used a pet name like that. Thanks for your input 🙂

  4. Thanks Vicky! I added you to my blogroll as well.

  5. with the way she’s apparently treating him, baby sounds pretty appropriate.

    sheesh – i don’t talk to my 6 year old like that!

  6. “baby” –Good Lord.

  7. that baby crap is gag-making! I’m with you on that one!

  8. I hate to say it but it’s not so much the baby thing that made me gag but the “you’re a tired little guy but Mommy wants you to get up and do some stuff.”

    That’s just stupid!!! How about… “I left you 10 bucks, get your butt up get something to eat and get your chores done or there is going to be hell to pay when I get home!”

  9. ok that is totally bizarre! I bet his future wife has fun getting him motivated! gag she is doing her son and her future DIL a HUGE dis-service!

Comments are closed.

