15 Years Ago Today – 5:31 p.m.

…so after pushing and pushing and sleeping and pushing for what seemed like an eternity, the doctor decided to suck you out with one of those vacuum thingies.  They could see your head crowning for at least a half hour (your Dad was running in circles like a crazy man.  “It’s coming!  I can see black hair!  It’s coming!  PUSH!”  Like I said, cuckoo.) and the monitors told them you were experiencing distress, so they decided to help you out of there (finally!).  At 5:31 p.m. you were delivered.  An 8lb. 4oz. Conehead (damned vacuum!), complete with a full head of hair and nails as long as a vampire.  Proving once and for all that you were fully baked two weeks prior, but too damned comfortable to make your entrance any time sooner.

15

Happy, Happy Birthday Ashley 

…I love you more than cheese!

(anyone who followed my old blog will be interested to note that this is how the Sky background turned out on her school pics. Very Westcoast Chic, no?)

6 responses to this post.

  1. Hi, I’m not sure how I got here. I guess it was from your old blog? Not sure how I got there either, such is the nature of surfing. Anyway, just delurking to say that I too became a Mom in October of 91! October 2nd to be exact, just 3 days shy of my 28th birthday. He’s an awesome kid and still speaking to me! 😉 Hoping this trend continues. Happy Giving Birth Day, Mama!

    Reply

  2. my oldest had a massive cone head too….thank goodness for those baby hats the seniors knit for them!!

    thank you too for the advice….that and midol and some martini’s will see me through!!

    Reply

  3. Well, she sure grew out of that conehead look to be a most beautiful young girl!

    Reply

  4. Good choice, Ashley. And why did my high school pictures never come out this lovely?

    Reply

  5. is it ok if i post here?

    Reply

  6. hasta la vista baby!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

