Tonight I am set to win over 1.5 million

Lottery Guy here at work writes:

Tonight’s estimated Jackpot for 6/49 is $36 Million! (That’s approx. 1.565 Million for each!)

Vicky writes to Richard:

From: Vicky@work
Sent: Wednesday, November 08, 2006 10:14 AM
To: Richard@work
Subject: Tonight I am set to win over 1.5 million…

…here is what we need/want:

House
Renovations: Gut house and redo, pool, garage, hot tub, theatre room
Truck (Nissan Titan)
Sports Car (Porshe Boxter?)
Boat
Camper/Trailer/5th Wheel
Vacations: England, Disneyland/World (both!), Europe, Las Vegas, New York, Hawaii
Coach bag(s)
Vicky needs a haircut (and colour if we win over a million)

Add what you want to the list and send back to me. We’ll win if we think positive and start planning !

Love you,
V.


Richard writes back:
(and Vicky notes that he’s definately put some thought and planning into this!)

From: Richard@work
Sent: Wednesday, November 08, 2006 10:46 AM
To: Vicky@work
Subject: RE: Tonight I am set to win over 1.5 million…

10% – Charity

10% – Parents

10% – Kids

5% – Siblings

10% – Vehicles

5% – Vacation

10% – Savings

25% – House $375000

5% – Renovations

10% – spend on anything 475000 for me $75000 for u

Vicky replies:

From: Vicky@work
Sent: Wednesday, November 08, 2006 11:43 AM
To: Richard@work
Subject: RE: RE: Tonight I am set to win over 1.5 million…

I think you’d better check those figures on the last line. Oh, I just got it. You typed a 4 instead of a dollar sign. $75,000 for each of us.

Yes please!

With my 75 grand, I would buy you a green dress. But not a real green dress, that’s cruel.

Love V.

I’m working under the philosophy of “plan it and it will come.”

Or “dream it and it will happen.”

Or “even though you don’t have a chance in hell of winning, dream about it anyways to distract yourself from the fact that you don’t have any of those things, not even a house and you’re 34 years old, Loser, Loser, Loser!”

Womanmoose, I will answer your question tomorrow. Because if all goes as planned tonight my Christmas shopping is gonna be a little more extravagant than in prior years.

One response to this post.

  1. I LOVE planning how to spend my non-existent millions. I also love how different you lists are as in your is all listy and descriptive whilst his is precise and % based yet you essentially want the same things. Well we all want those things I suppose. Except a vacation in England as I live here already! GOOD LUCK!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

