It’s been one of those days on the West Coast…

I mean sure, I’m a Displaced Calgarian and all, but it’s not the SNOW that I miss about home…

Vancouver hasn’t seen this much snow since the Ice Age

It’s going down to Minus 18C tonight.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Being a displaced Saskatchewan girl… I totally know what you mean – it’s been a winter wonderland on the Island as well πŸ™‚ Not that I mind the snow… it’s the driving I’m not enjoying! LOL. (and the cold.. heh).

    Well, we can enjoy the snow till the weekend πŸ™‚ And that’s why I love living out here!

    Reply

  2. It’s so pretty!

    I grew up in Chicago and loved these days, especially turning on the radio to see if it qualified as a “snow day,” which meant… no school! That was the best.

    But I was a kid; don’t know if I could handle living with snow related chores now that I’m all grown up.

    Reply

  3. it was -30 here yesterday morning!that was with no wind chill too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

