Day 30 – Post #1

Liveblogging my last day of NaBloPoMo:

10:56 a.m.

My Technorati Favs list has “shit the bed” (as Welfare Mum would say…and yes, I’ve been waiting to use that term for a little while. Cause I love it. Just about as funny as Karen saying “chest puppies”. Chest puppies ! Ha ! I am warped). Anyways, yes. My technorati list of blogs that I read every single day without fail, which tells me when people have updated DOESN’T WORK ANYMORE!

All week, when I try to get into my favs list it gives me the same message:

Warning. Operation aborted. System failure. You have broken the internet you useless human. Do not pass Go. Do not collect two hundred dollars. Step away from the computer.

Yeah, some message like that. I am so sick of changing platforms just so I can keep a list of my favourite blogs somewhere handy. I tried keeping them all on my Google homepage using the RSS thingy, but I must have broken Google too because they eventually disappeared from there. I’ve thought about using Bloglines, but everytime I go into that site my brain goes WAH? There’s no page of explanations, no instructions for use, no hand holding. It’s just a bunch of file folders that you’re supposed to arrange in some highly encrypted way (using calculus? telepathy? osmosis?) and POOF you can read your favourite blogs. I don’t know…Vicky no can do Bloglines…too hard.

So I had over 70 blogs in Technorati. And now they’re gone. I broke that too.

Any advice? Short of “stop reading blogs at work” or “just put them in your Favorites* folder dummy.”

(*I spelled Favorites like an American there. Did you see that? Microsoft expects us all to spell like Americans. It puts red, squiggley lines under all my favourites, neighbours, flavours, centres)

2 responses to this post.

  1. I use Bloglines, and my brain hasn’t exploded yet! LOL!

    Reply

  2. Posted by junior on November 30, 2006 at 4:21 pm

    That’s because you spelled it wrong. You kept sticking in “u” where it didn’t belong. 😉

    Maybe you should contact Technorati as a starting point. They might be able to help. Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

