Two Thousand & Seven

Happy New Year everyone!

This year my children will turn 16, 11 and 9.  Hold me.

This year we will once and for all decide on our living arrangements.  For sure.  Maybe.  Hopefully.  Hold me again.

This year I plan to lose at least another 30 pounds.  This year I want to get a new job.  This year I plan to teach myself enough Photoshop to be able to make myself a nice banner for this site.  Squeeze me harder.

This year I want to get at least 4 comments on every single, solitary post.  Even if I just type “hi”, I want to hear back from four people.  Keep squeezing with one arm while you type a comment with the other.

This year is gonna be fantastic.  No, great.  Good.  Average.  Fine.  Fair to midland.  Horrid?

…if you need me I’ll be in the cupboard beside the dryer, curled up in the fetal position, rocking peacefully.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Happy 2007! It’s honestly going to be alright… 🙂

    Reply

  2. You’re way too funny! Here to the best year – EVER!

    Reply

  3. Rock-a-bye-baby….

    Go towards the light!!!!

    Reply

  4. Happy New Year! Hey, I get to be number four!

    Reply

  5. Rocking peacefully? Is that how it works? I don’t have a cupboard next to the dryer, darn it, I’ll have to find someplace else to curl up and suck my thumb.

    Reply

  6. I was using the NoPloBloMo Randomizer (yes…I know it’s over but I love the variety it brings!)….so I think your blog is great! I consider myself a procrastination junkie…and had to comment because the same Shania Twain song goes through my head every time my husband really ticks me off (we had our first child at 19/18 and have stayed together through a ton of growing up!! SO hello…

    Reply

  7. Hey kid, have a great year and may everything happen that will make your lives easier and more comfortable. xoxo

    Reply

  8. Google is the best search engine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

