So far…

So far this year, I have managed to record everything I have eaten in my Weight Watchers journal (except for those 12 chocolate truffles and three handfuls of barbeque Crispers that were sitting on my desk and practically begging me eat them while I was just trying to quietly play a little Pokerstars last night. And OMG! Will you stop looking at me like that, with your cute little chocolate face and your adorable little chocolate truffle shape?! Okay, okay, I’ll eat you already. Are you happy now?).

So far this year, I have not read a single book even though I bought four very interesting looking books during the Christmas break with my Chapters giftcard. They all look so interesting that I am scared to crack one in case I offend the other three. Also, I am such an intense reader that I ignore my family, my work and any other responsibilities for the entire time it takes me to get from page one to the end of the book. Like Richard could say any of the following:

“Vick, you know how I’ve always had that mad crush on Jewel? Well, she just called and invited me to move into her mondo-mansion where she will make mad passionate love to me every day and fuel my passion for XBox with a sizeable weekly allowance, so I’m leaving you and the kids.”

“We just won the lottery! I can’t believe it! 5 million dollars!”

“Fire!!!”

…and if I heard him at all, I may answer with an unimpressed “uh-huh” and dive back into fantasyland. When I am reading, I’m a junkie and my drug of choice is words. Words taken one after the other after the other, with no breaks until I have experienced the entire story. Books are my crack and I’ve been too scared to venture down that path yet this year.

So far this year, I haven’t managed to teach myself one iota of Photoshop. Hope you like the green blob blog, cause it’s not changing soon.

So far this year, I am the only one who’s had to leave the house to go to work. Richard has this week off with the kids (the bastard had last week off too. Two weeks!! Hate him) and each day when I go home I find at least one of my family still in their pajamas. On Tuesday I found all four of them lazing about in their nightware at 4:20 in the afternoon. I was feeling quite murderous until I peeled off my work clothes (including horrible nylon knee highs) and slid on some pj’s of my own. Ahhhhhhhhhh! Later I fired up my electric socks that I got for Christmas for the first time. OH MY GOD they were warm! I have been begging for electric socks for years, so when Richard found these slippers that have microwavable beenbags that you slip into the soles that in turn heat your feet, he whipped out his money and bought them fast. So they’re not technically electric socks, but I call them that anyways. Just like I call our DVR a Tivo. You can’t actually get a brand name Tivo here in Canada, but I named our DVR Tivo, so I would sound cool like the Joneses American bloggers.

So far this year, I have been positively DOGGING IT at work. I get here at 8:00 and work like a headless chicken for about 45 minutes and then my steam runs out. I have, however, been catching up on the archives of a few of my favourite big name bloggers. Please don’t tell my boss. I don’t think that particular task is in my job description.

So far this year, I got SEVEN COMMENTS on one post Holy Mary Mother of All That is Holy!! All because I insisted on it. This morning when I woke up, I sat down at my computer and read the final two. Then I might have done a little Rocky-esque victory dance up and down the stairs in my house….Duh Na Na, Duh Na Na. I said MIGHT HAVE!

…that gave me an idea for a CONTEST! Tune in tomorrow for all the juicy details.

PRIZES !!!

(I demand at least four comments on this post! Go!)

9 responses to this post.

  1. Yay, contests are good! I want some electric socks, too, they sound great.

    Reply

  2. Electric socks sound awesome. My feet are always cold!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Viewsfromtwo on January 4, 2007 at 10:53 pm

    Hooray for “electric” socks! I have some similar socks and I love them! There’s nothing like warm tootsies!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Alicia on January 4, 2007 at 11:32 pm

    You are too funny! I wanna know where to get socks like that!

    Reply

  5. I don’t want any socks. I’m in Arizona. I need flip-flops, but NO bathing suits. Please.

    Reply

  6. I’m sitting in a cold office right now and those electric socks (lovely hot beanbag filled slippers) would be totally awesome right now…. I wonder if they have something like that for gloves….

    For the love of god…. I can’t feel my fingers! 😀

    Reply

  7. ok I want the socks too and I am the a “crack book reader” too, my hubby told me the house could be on fire and I wouldn’t know it, so I too haven’t read as much as I would like….oh and contest? I want in but when and where and how……don’t leave us hanging!!!

    Reply

  8. Okay, swear to DOG people I have been busier than H-E-double hockey sticks! If I manage to get through payroll alive today I will post the contest this afternoon sometime.

    …I am ordering 24 more hours for this day…on Ebay.

    Reply

  9. Google is the best search engine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

