Winnas !

The last person to comment on this post, at 11:46 p.m. on Wednesday, was Viewsfromtwo!  Congratulations, you win the last set of greeting cards for the comment contest giveaway.  Send me your address and I will stalk you house with my night vision goggles and leave a flaming bag of poo on your step send you the cards.

The fourth commenter prize went to adder (neither of these winners have a blog that I can link to.  MUST START BLOG!  All the cool kids are doing it) who left four separate comments until she got where she wanted to be.  Which?  Is exactly what I would have done in her position.  Great work!

Congratulations you two and thanks to everyone who participated (thanks to pokerspice for drinking and commenting.  Excellent typing for one so inebriated) and thanks for making me feel like a rockstar if just for a day or two.  22 comments!  A personal best for this blogger.

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU !!!

I’m so inspired by the success of this comment contest giveaway that I just might spend some of my weekend making MORE CARDS and figuring out a way that you can all have some…

…while continuing to let me, help you, help me, help you feed my giant ego by giving me eleventy-billion more comments.

(hmmm, could I make greeting cards out of chocolate…or gold…or gold chocolate?)

(landismom, adder and Viewsfromtwo…cards should be in the mail tomorrow.  And not the grandchildren tomorrow, the regular tomorrow)

7 responses to this post.

  1. Kewl.

    Sorry, I was trying to be hip, but I think I hurt myself.

    Reply

  2. I’m sorry I didn’t delurk in time! Those cards are CUTE!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Viewsfromtwo on January 11, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    Hooray! Thank you!

    Reply

  4. Posted by adder on January 12, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    Weeeee! Thank you! Working on that blog – or website for mums in my hood. Keep you posted.

    Reply

  5. Hi! I’m Lisa and I linked here from your comment over at Y’s blog. When I read your previous post about your posting contest I began to laugh so hard that tears began to pour out of my eyes and my son thought I was crying. Thanks for the best ab workout that I’ve had in years! 🙂
    And, darn, I wish I could have linked here sooner and won a pack of greeting cards!

    P.S. I’m still giggling about “a bag of flaming poo”!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Viewsfromtwo on January 17, 2007 at 10:53 am

    Hi! I received my cards in the mail yesterday and they are beautiful. Thank you again! You rock!

    Reply

  7. […] Old Blog ← Winnas ! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

