Help me Internet-kanobi, you’re my only hope!

If you found a $5.00 bill in the wash, would you:

A)  Ask the other four members of your ten-washloads-a-week-clothes-wearing-family just who it was that forgot to empty their pockets AGAIN and to whom should I return this vast sum of money?

B)  Spend the whole wad on a nice lunch at a fancy restaurant, like say, Wendy’s?  You could get a combo meal!

C)  Buy a new pony or suitable pony facsimile?

D)  Run away to Europe where you will sip coffee at an outdoor cafe all day, every day and never have to do laundry again?

…so tell me Internet, how should I spend my winfall?

13 responses to this post.

  1. all money that ends up in the wash is now owned by the washer.

    that is usually my candy or starbucks money.

    Reply

  2. Oh definitely D.

    I was reading your About Me section and was amazed at how much we have in common. Marrying at the age of 19 (and still together) and being a comment whore are a few of the similarities. Also love what you had to say about Mac users. I just switched to Mac and still feel the same way about Mac users. Myself excluded.

    Anyways, I hope you don’t mind that I added you to my blogroll.

    Reply

  3. Finders keepers!

    Reply

  4. a) defintitely spend it

    b) why not buy chocolate? like a whole bunch of Cadbury’s Creme Eggs?

    Reply

  5. The answer is obvious isn’t it? Poutine at Burger King. That’s right – I just revealed your dirty little secret…

    Reply

  6. Gah! Starbucks, Creme Eggs, Poutine….I need more money!

    Must do more laundry, stat!

    Reply

  7. E.) Buy some calgon! 🙂 (And if you dig around the console of your car, you’ll probably be able to get a small frosty off the dolar menu too. Tehe.)

    Reply

  8. Any money that turns up in the laundry I consider to be my tip.

    Reply

  9. They have poutine at Burger King? really? Must visit Canada.

    I’m voting for Mom’s Own Easter Basket.

    Reply

  10. D) As long as you promise to go to Paris and think about me!

    Reply

  11. EURO, BABY! That $5 must be, like, $50,000 in Euros. Meet you in Amsterdam by 8 pm.

    Reply

  12. […] Help me Internet-kanobi, you’re my only hope! […]

    Reply

  13. I’m in Europe. France to be exact. I’m looking at a pile of poo/pee stained baby clothes and wondering how it’s possible that I’ve been in France for over two months and yet stil haven’t sat in the cafe next door and had an expresso….but at least the laundry is sort of being done….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

