It’s just a break…

I’m taking some time off from this thing called blogging. You and me, we’re on a break. That doesn’t mean I’m giving you permission to sleep with other red-headed, Canadian, Mommmy of three bloggers. Oh, no no. Unless you happen to receive an indecent proposal from Jennifer Aniston or David Schwimmer (in which case, I’d say go for it…duh!), you and I? We’re still exclusive.

I’m just tired. I’m just disinterested. My posts are sporadic and I couldn’t write my way out of a paper bag right now, either. Sure, I think up some fantastic posts all the time. While I’m driving or showering or pretending to listen to Richard babble on and on about the latest high-tech-gadget-must-have and how we need to suspend all grocery and utilities spending IMMEDIATELY and instead go out and blow the wad on a Video Laser Gaming Lawnmower 3000 – now with GPS. I just can’t put brain to keyboard and come up with anything smarter than: “Today is Wednesday. It is sunny and warm. My mood is neutral.”

You know what else? I’m addicted to Facebook. I’ve found a bunch of old friends from school and past jobs. I’m interacting with people I haven’t heard from in 17 years and I’m online with people who live up the street…people I wave to on my way to work. I’m catching up with their lives, I’m seeing their families. I find THAT very interesting.

Hey, if you’re on there, look me up on Facebook. You know who I am. Also, I’m just an email away my friend (Gawd, I should write for Hallmark! Cheesay!).

…nothing is final. It’s just a break. And it’s not you. It’s me.

6 responses to this post.

  1. LOL it’s okay, I’m like that too sometimes!

    Reply

  2. Ah, this saddens me. It seems like a lot of people are taking breaks lately (and getting sucked into the black hole that is Facebook.) Best of luck on your break and I hope you return soon. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Take it easy… have fun… re-connect with people 🙂

    Taking time off from blogging is never a bad thing – I’m just glad you mentioned it, because well, my feed reader would be a very lonely place with out your blogging goodness.

    … so again – take it easy and have fun! Hope to see you back here sooner rather than later 😉

    Reply

  4. Posted by Viewsfromtwo on May 31, 2007 at 9:28 pm

    You deserve a break, but I’ll miss your witty, humorous anecdotes. Hope to see you back here soon.

    Reply

  5. Hey, thanks for the warning! This will save me from getting carpal tunnel syndrome from checking 3 times a day to see if you posted something new!

    Hope you’re back soon. I’m a new reader, but I’ll miss you! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by CanadianCarrie on June 3, 2007 at 6:38 pm

    I’ll miss checking you on my bloglines too! I totally understand though, we all need a break once in a while, and you deserve one!
    I’m addicted to Facebook also, I actually have found a few people I was surprised to find! I’ll look you up, I’m from Lethbridge, so we may have a friend in common somewhere!! You never know, huh?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

