WordPress Question – Experts please help me!

Does anyone know how to add this script to my sidebar widgets?  If I try to add it to one of the textboxes, it doesn’t show up.  I suspect it’s because it’s not written in HTML.  Yes?

I just joined blogrush.com and I want to add their widget to the sidebar.  They have guaranteed me BILLIONS of new visitors per day.  Or at least five. 

<script type=”text/javascript”><!–
blogrush_feed = “21014120”;
//–></script>
<script type=”text/javascript”
  src=”http://widget.blogrush.com/show.js“>
</script>

Hey, even if you don’t know the answer to this mindboggling, earth shattering, life changing question you should head over to Blog Rush and sign yourself up to increase your traffic. You never know when you’ll be so lonely on your blog that any random visitor from the internet will suffice to make you happy. Me? Sometimes I’m so lonely over here that even the spammers give me a little rush.

(Spammers! I kid. You are not welcome here. My penis is just fine thank you very much!)

Please help me Obi-Wan-K-Internet, you’re my only hope!

7 responses to this post.

  1. You crack me up! Unfortunately I am an HTML tard, so no help there. I could, perhaps, assist you with your penis. I’m just sayin’……

    Reply

  2. I used the WordPress FAQs to get my widgets set up – they will tell you the HTML code you need – if that still doesn’t work, let me know and i will email you with the instructions.

    Reply

  3. You can’t use anything with javascript on the free blogs. 😦

    Reply

  4. Yeah, if you look at the Blogrush FAQs, they point out that it won’t work on the free version of WordPress.

    And BTW, isn’t their video a little pyramid-scheme-y? (Of course, I was ready to sign up myself, don’t get me wrong.)

    Reply

  5. I signed up for Bloglog AND Blogcatalog this week because I was so lonely… and that is with blogexplosion as well 😉 I feel your pain! Though it was nice to hear my DH’s grandparents requesting more updates…. I need more readers than them! 😀 <“3 )~

    Reply

  6. Posted by 1weirdharold on September 29, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    If you are not on the free word press simply put the code in the text box and put someting in the title line …. it will show up… just give it a few seconds.

    Reply

  7. I would like to see a continuation of the topic

    Reply

Leave a Reply

