Day 1 – Just in time

First day of NaBloPoMo and I can’t think of anything to write.  This is not boding well for the month ahead.

I’ve just spent the last four hours working on my Midterm assignment which is due next Wednesday at noon.  If I didn’t have to work that day, I could see myself turning it in at 11:59 on the 7th.  As it stands now, I’m going to have to get it in by Tuesday night.  I just wish the stars would align themselves in a manner so that I may balance the statements.  I CANNOT balance to the stated unadjusted income and I can’t even start part two until I reach the right number.  Anyone want to buy some fake TV’s from a fake company with some fake money, so that I can increase the Sales account and overstate the income?  You only need $19,900 fake monies.  That’s the amount I’m out right now.

….oh, holy mother of string cheese.  How boring is this entry?  Hope this cured someone’s insomnia anyways.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by CanadianCarrie on November 1, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    Hmm… do you want me to go look in my Quickbooks for Dummies manual? WTF does overstate the income mean anyway? Damnit.now I have to go look it up……. and I was just gonna go to bed…. maybe I’ll do it tomorrow…. 😉 Goodluck with that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

