Gifted

I just emailed Richard my Christmas list.  He’s been bugging and begging for weeks for me to get it done, because he likes to be done with his shopping by December 1st.  Me?  I like to have at least thought about starting my shopping by December 23rd, so I think the fact that I got the list to him by today is pretty damned good on my part.  He has three more evenings in November to accomplish his goal.

Here’s what Procrastamom wants Santa to put under her tree:

  • Ipod Nano – 4GB Silver
  • Down Vest (with fur trimmed hood if they have it) in Black or Grey – Reitmans or Addition Elle
  • Polar fleece long sleeved sweater to go with vest – same size
  • Gift cards to Reitmans, Addition Elle, Chapters, Starbucks
  • Books (these four are at Costco):  Playing for Pizza – John Grisham, Rick Mercer Report, (something about a) Moon – Alice Sebold (orange cover), The Life of Pi – hardcover
  • Starbucks travel mug…or five
  • STAND BY ME – GOLD PLATED LIMITED MUST-HAVE EDITION (because it’s got my boyfriend  in it and I just had to throw that little jab in because I knew it would make you smile. And also I love you!)
  • Learn to run lessons from the Running Room
  • Two-door sport Nissan Altima – red or black
  • 4-5 bedroom house on Westwood Plateau with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances
  • Maid Service
  • Spa gift certificates for manis and pedis from that place I like in the mall (has an “O” in it somewhere — I’m sure that helps)
  • Pony (fake one – real horses are evil and they smell)
  • Truck and fifth wheel for the next time we go to Merritt
  • Butler

So, what do you want for Christmas?  And don’t say World Peace ’cause I already asked for that last year, but apparently they were all out of stock and I forgot to cash the raincheck they gave me instead and it expired.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Way to throw the maid in there. She’s on my list too.

    Reply

  2. Girl, what about a COACH bag? I can’t believe that’s not on your list! I was just drooling over them in Holt Renfrew the other day…. one can always dream, right?

    Reply

  3. Posted by CanadianCarrie on November 29, 2007 at 8:28 am

    OOH, I love Rick Mercer!! ANd John Grisham!! And Reitmans!! 😉
    Wouldn’t it be funny if he actually bought you the house on Westwood!?

    Reply

  4. Posted by missmamamoon on November 30, 2007 at 7:24 am

    Heh – I bought one of my own gifts from hubby at HR the other day and it has the label “COACH” on it. Sweet!

    Reply

  5. a new president

    Reply

Leave a Reply

