WTF Tuesday?

I drove one block from home this morning and spilled an entire cup of coffee all over myself.  Drenched.  So, I turned right at the next four-way and drove around the block home.  As I got out of the car, I avoided making eye contact with the other moms walking their kids to school and skulked into the house to change.  I wiped down my steering wheel and door and proceeded on to work.

“No-duh PSA of the day”*:  Warning!  Do not grasp coffee cup by the lid and lift! 

When I got to work I found that my deli pasta salad had leaked extra virgin olive oil all over the rest of my lunch.  So, if you walked into the kitchen of your workplace this morning and saw someone rinsing factory sealed granola bars under the tap?  Hi, we’re colleagues!

How’s Tuesday treating you?

(*This “No-duh PSA” was brought to you by the same brilliant minds who warned you not to immerse your toaster in water and not to put your keyboard in the dishwasher and not to eat yellow snow.  You’re welcome.)

One response to this post.

  1. ROFL! I’m sorry, that must’ve been a horrible way to start the day. Hopefully since today is Sunday, you are allowed to stay home and drink coffee.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

