Mooooom!!11!!!

Andie and 3 million of her closest friends (okay, it’s really ten, but they sure do scream like there are a lot more present) are celebrating her birthday in our pool right now. My freshly minted twelve year-old just asked me to take my laptop in the house, so they could tell secrets IN PRIVATE.

I told her no. Beisdes the fact that I’m the adult in charge of fishing them out of the water if I observe them floating face down for more than ten minutes, I’m actually listening to everything they’re saying and publishing it for all to read on the internet.

Actually I would, if anyone was at all interested in hearing who thinks Jacob is a fox, who knows all the words to that Nelly Fertado song or who just farted in my pool.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Keep an eye on ’em!

    Reply

  2. Wow, 11! Happy Birthday, Andie!

    Reply

  3. Ha ha ha…hope you’ve got Tylenol in your system…girls are shrill! Happy Birthday Andie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

